Testimonials

A compilation of testimonials from our satisfied and happy customers.

 

You and your crew did a fantastic job for us and will definitely call you again.
Cheers.

Raj, May 2017

I want to thank you, chef Mario, and your whole team for providing us with the delicious food last Saturday.
Everyone made comments about it and enjoyed all the variety and plentiful flavours of the entire menu. As for myself, I appreciated also the convenience of having a great party without the need to worry and prepare in advance‎. I really appreciate everything that you have done for us … I would gladly recommend your services to anyone of my friends and family, who needs catering at any small or big event … Thank you once again for your hard work, professionalism and for having gone the extra mile for us.

Luba, February 2017

Our team here at ECCO absolutely LOVED the food, everything was so delicious that Chef Mario created. We definitely will be ordering food from you moving forward! Our group with allergies/food sensitivities was very appreciative.

Sandra, January 2017

You guys were excellent and everyone had great things to say about the food and service!!
Definitely use you guys again!

Peter, January 2017

Everything was AMAZING on Saturday!! From the food, to the staff and the incredible care and heart they all put into our evening – incredible! Everyone is still talking about it. We cannot thank Mario enough.

Gina, October 2016

WOW!!!! What an amazing meal we had on Saturday. All of us were blown away by the amount and taste of everything!! Thank you so much for going out of your way to accommodate my small dinner party. You made it a huge and stress free success!!

Connie, September 2016

Everything was EXCELLENT!
Everyone was very pleased, the food was great, thank you for all your help with the menu! The servers were very polite, professional and helpful, would definitely recommend using them again!

Brandon, August 2016

We cannot thank you all enough for the service and food on Saturday. Everyone was raving about both the quality of staff and food. Thank you all SO much.

Kaya, July 2016

Thank you Mario, Revekka and team!
You guys were amazing!!!! Everyone was raving about the food and service! We will be calling on you in the future.

Sandra, February 2016

What an extravagant meal, we ate like kings! There were so many nice touches too, like the aprons and the “Dole ce Vita” drinks we were served when we arrived, and pre-printed menus with our logo on them. I have heard nothing but rave reviews from everyone lucky enough to attend, and true disappoint from those that couldn’t make it that they missed an amazing evening! Mario really outdid himself and with the rest of the team—Claire, Jordie, Ivan and Perla, it was truly an A-class event!

Carolyn, Corporate Team-Building Cooking Class, February 2016

Mario
Everything was fantastic. All the guests were raving about the food. Your staff was first class all the way.

Vito, February 2016

The food was amazing!! The brief wait at pickup was tormenting as I watched all the delectable choices that I could have made walk by with the servers. The aromas from the kitchen are absolutely fantastic. We were more than satisfied with our meals and I am looking for an occasion that is coming up in my life that I can use as a reason to have Mario cater to my friends and family who need to experience your menu. Easily 5 stars before I took a bite :-). I’ll definitely be back!

Simone, January 2016

Dear Revekka & Mario

I would like to begin by sending you both a heart felt THANK YOU for all of the hard work and professionalism that was put into the [Hockey Helps the Homeless] dinner from the cooks, servers and of course the two of you in organizing things behind the scenes. You exceeded our guests expectations for a great meal, considering we were serving it in Community Center gym. I thank you for your continued support with HHTH and hope that it will in turn create more brand awareness for your services moving forward.

Joanne, November 2015

Mario,
I wish to express my heartfelt thanks and appreciation to you and Catering by Mario for your support of our “An Exclusive Evening with Kevin O’Leary in Support of The Canadian Spinal Research Organization.”With your generosity we were able to raise $13,000 for this very worthwhile cause. This will help CSRO continue their funding of spinal cord injury research to ultimately find a cure for spinal paralysis.

Scott, October 7 2015

The food was great! The wedding guests were very impressed with the quality of the food and the service […] thank you all again for doing such a great job on our daughter’s wedding!

Stan, September 2015

Please thank Mario for his choice of foods and his work to bring this lunch together. I think I would have been good with just the anti-pasto so the main course and desserts was quite an extra bonus. Oh yes my wife loved the leftovers I brought home to her. I was so full I didn’t eat for the rest of the day.

Gene, July 2015

Everything went well and the food as well as the beautiful spread was absolutely amazing. It was a pleasure having Chef Mario provide such beautiful service to us. My VP approached me again on Friday and expressed how great everything was and how much he enjoyed the presentation.

I am sure we will have need of your services in the future.

Tanangie, June 2015

Dear Mario,I just wanted to say thanks to you and your team for your efforts at our wedding!
We had an amazing time and the food and service was absolutely outstanding!
We have received so many comments from guests saying how impressed they were with the food and the service!
Even from the ones that usually find something to criticise, there was nothing but compliments!
I can honestly say you helped to make the night amazing and no detail was left ignored,
and thank you for accommodating our last minute changes and making it a special evening for everyone.We can not say thank you enough!

Ivan & Leonida, March 2015

Hello Catering by Mario,I would just like to thank you again for all of your help.
We wouldn’t have been able to experience a celebration, like we did without you.
Everything went great and even above my expectations.
Food,service,staff and smiles were appreciated .
Everyone kept mentioning and talking about your services.
This party meant the world to us.
You made it a success .
Take care
Thank you again
I’m looking forward to every opportunity to be able to recommend your business.Thanks

Frank & Rhiannone, March 2015

richmondhillthankyou

The Town of Richmond Hill

Mario catered a 60th birthday party for my husband in Nov. 2012. The whole event was wonderful. Mario met with me to discuss in person my expectations for the evening. His advice was very helpful. He reviewed an appropriate menu and everyone certainly enjoyed the food. In fact, there were no business cards left at the end of the evening. I had asked Mario to leave some cards as I knew there were people at the party who were going to need a caterer.

A special thanks goes out to the server of the evening, Canister. The evening went off without a hitch because of him.

Everyone whom I have met at Catering By Mario are courteous, professional, and I certainly will use them if I need another event catered.

Judy V